Love from the Mystical Traveler

photo credit: h.koppdelaney via photopin cc

Love from the Mystical Traveler

 
I came to you last night to watch you sleep…
In the coolness of your room
You had pulled your hand-spun quilt,
Adorned with that of song sparrows
Perched upon branches of willow,
To lie softly, just below your sleeping eyes
 
I do not mean to frighten you…
I did not break into your home
And wander through your house
In my physical reality…
I came to you as a mystical traveler,
Bringing with me only the essence
Of my being…
 
I hope you don’t mind me drifting near the ceiling
In the corner of your room…
Absorbing all the beauty of the face
That I have for so long yearned to touch…
Please don’t be afraid if you see me there,
For I would never harm you…
Please know in the depths within your soul
That I would never ever harm you…
 
I could not bear the thought of
Disturbing the peacefulness of your sleep,
By waking you and enduring even
The remotest of possibilities…
That I might awaken you as you dreamt of me…
 
I hope you don’t mind that
I placed an extra daisy in the vase upon your table,
Where you had placed the six
That he had kindly brought to you the day before…
I’ve known forever that seven is your
Favorite number and I know that he will
Never  notice the addition of my flower…
Holding the true essence of my
Imperishable love for you… amongst his…
Although mine of different color
With shades of pastel yellows…
Amongst his of white…
Knowing your favorite color to be that of
Blending hues of yellow…
Since you were three
 
I know you didn’t see me there…
But perhaps you felt my essence
Touch your hand, lying so perfectly beautiful
Against your pillow.
 
He saw me though…  The one that sleeps
Beside you… where you’ve always known
That I should be…
 
He raised his head from the pillow
As if he had heard some disturbing noise
From another room…
And saw me lightly drifting in your hallway…
The only noise being that of my wanting spirit,
Merging softly with the soul of whom
I am so profoundly in love
 
His vision of me there, concerned him greatly
Unsure if I was real or just reflections of his own imagination…
I assured him that I would never ever harm him…
Although my thoughts of him are not exactly pure…
Too sleepy to confront me within dimensions
He returned his bed to sleep,
And to his dreams
 
The dawn was drawing near…
And I knew that you would soon be sadly waking
As you always felt the dawn was just for us…
In only a moment, I will have to leave your beauty…
Before the crimson light of daybreak
Can softly fall upon your auburn hair
 
I hope that you don’t mind…
I took with me the cobwebs
Living peacefully near the ceiling
In the corner of your room…
I know you had been meaning to remove them
But I am so thankful that you paused…
So I could gather them together
And carry them with me always…
Holding the remote possibility that
They may have captured all of your dreams
And held them there for only me to feel
 
I will be with you again tonight, my love
This mystical traveler who has loved you
Throughout eternity…
 
To watch you sleep…

To catch your dreams…

Near the ceiling…

In the corner of your room…..

© All rights reserved

Hope all of you have a very peaceful sleep…
But should you be awakened in the wee hours of the morning,
Perhaps around three thirty three a.m.
For some strangely unexplained reason…
Do not be afraid…
It may just be the mystical traveler there
Imbued with love…

You might just take a peek…
Near the ceiling…
In the corner of your room…

You may just find me there…..

Your comments before or after that occurrence… will be appreciated!

Michael33

14 thoughts on “Love from the Mystical Traveler

  1. Sweet, I’m usually awake before 3am so if you come to visit don’t lurk abut on the ceiling, drop down to sit with me and chat. 🙂

    Like

    • Tina… your sense of humor is absolutely perfect. Once again you made me smile. I’m so glad you share it with me. I would be most honored with the sit and chat, so if you see me ‘lurking’ near the ceiling… grab me by the foot and bring me down to earth.

      Like

    • Nine… I believe I heard you say that nine was your favorite number, the last time I was near the ceiling, in the corner of your room. ‘Coincidence’?… I’m very happy that you enjoyed it. I’m even more happy that you enjoyed it entirely too much. You know of course, that whenever you look at the clock from this point forward and it ‘coincidentally’ reads 3:33, it’s going to make you think of the mystical traveler. Don’t be surprised by some interesting conversations around that time of day. I’ll be looking forward to your comment that follows the first time that actually occurs. Thoroughly enjoyed your comment. Sleep well …

      Like

    • I don’t believe in them either… in fact, somewhere in this blog I think I made the statement that “there are “no” coincidences”… That’s why I put it in ‘coincidences’? form… I do believe in synchronicity of things that take place, but then, that’s another matter all together. Good to hear from you. Have a great evening…

      Like

  2. I am left speechless and weeping, for the things I do not understand, and for the echos of memories that haunt my soul. 33 has always been my ‘number’ and I never understood. Now 333 appears so often I just smile, and for a fleeting moment don’t feel so alone. I speak not of the mystic traveler that always visits me because I cannot explain what I do not understand – my silence my companion.

    Like

    • Hi Heather – Okay… to add to the things we cannot explain… checking the time of your post… it seems that it corresponds with the same time frame that I was on your site reading your posts. I’m pretty good with synchronicity, but this one caught me by surprise. Three thirty three… it is a magical number and a most enlightening time. It seems that it is the time of mystical travelers and once that light shines upon you, you notice those numbers become most prominent. I don’t think that we are ever alone… there are just times… like 3:33… that bring the ‘mystical’ a little closer to our reality. We don’t have to explain our knowings of our mystical travelers as long as we know they are there bringing us enlightenment. I’ve so enjoyed our interactions and look very forward to future correspondence. Have an inspiring evening.
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So, I am not crazy after all 🙂 oh happy day!!! I find myself wanting so badly to be with them because they understand me, and I have always longed to be understood. My dreams straight out of a sci-fi movie, along w my secret conversations with those passed over. I feel more connected there then I do here sometimes….. And I used to be so grounded – hehe

    Like

  4. Am I about to say something cliche? Indeed.. But then again.. Let me just say that this piece blows my “freakin'” mind.. I have my reasons.. But for intricate details where shall I start? I really found it lovely how you point out the hues of yellow and daisies.. That one image alone intrigues me .. I hope I don’t sound like a Bieber groupie ( heheheh) but you are very talented ..and this is enchantment! Caro

    Like

    • Good morning Caro – It seems that by my calculations we exist some six hours apart – yet we are brought together by the beauty of blending hues of yellow that flow so delicately through the petals of a daisy. Isn’t life always amazing. I am so very pleased that you found this mystical traveler enchanting, because enchantment is his true essence while sharing love with another. This is definitely one of my own favorites as I’m sure you could tell while reading it. I do have the hope that somewhere in the world, someone who has read this, will be softly but mysteriously awakened, glance at their clock and observe the time to be 3:33, and bring cause to smile. In the mean time, I thank you profusely for the kindness of your words and hope that your mystical traveler brings you nearer to the touch of your desires.
      Hope your day is most beautifully filled with yellow daisies…
      Michael

      Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

