“Circumstances”

Night Fog

photo credit: fabbriciuse via photopin cc

“Circumstances”

It’s strangely circumstantial
That I find myself stripped of the pride
That I so proudly felt, only yesterday…
Mistakenly thinking that you truly loved me
 
Oddly, due to circumstance,
I found the profoundly incriminating evidence
That you have been lying to me
For quite a long time now
 
I realize at this moment, that some of your explanations
Concerning the circumstances that prevented
You from being home with me until the
Wee hours of the morning…
Were nothing but deceptions…
While you snuggled beneath the covers with your new love
 
It wasn’t until I saw with my very own eyes,
Her holding you in her arms,
With no struggle from you to escape her grasp…
Returning your lust for the explicit
Circumstance offered unto you… and yet beneath you
 
It doesn’t bother me that you and she are of the same gender
There is nothing of surprise that you are blinded by her beauty…
I too had fallen into those very arms, many years before you
Only to be blinded by the circumstance of her lust for someone else
 
But for you to fall into the arms of my very own ex-lover…
The one you so verbally and profoundly claimed to despise…
The one you threatened with physical harm if she ever came near me…
Puts me into circumstances with which I am unfamiliar
 
I can only hope that I am strong enough to accept my fate…
Perhaps it was something I said, something I did to you both
That caused you to be one inside the other…
Whether my emotions and mental stability will survive is of course…
Circumstantial…
 
I can only wish you both a long and lasting relationship…
Without the lies…
Without deceptions…
Without the pretense of love
That the both of you had no trouble presenting to me…
I guess the survival of all three of us…
Must depend on one simplistic word…
Circumstances…

© 2014 All Rights Reserved

Have a most perfect evening…

Circumstantially, of course!

Michael33

3 thoughts on ““Circumstances”

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

