“Beyond the Scrolls”

photo credit: Hindrik S via photopin cc

photo credit: Hindrik S via photopin cc

Beyond the Scrolls
 

Sitting in the stillness
Of a cold December morn
Impatiently awaiting
A rhyme still left unborn
 
I flew into the light
Through the window by my chair
A woman paused to watch me soar
But speak, she did not dare
 
I flew beyond the tops of trees
Beyond the distant thunder
Through the clouds of consciousness
Far past my distant wonder
 
I knew the ins and knew the outs
But didn’t know within
I discovered the times before this life
To know where I had been
 
I hadn’t been a queen or king
A princess or a knight
But far beyond the dreams of kings
I learned to master flight
 
The mystical traveler became my fate
At least three times removed
Offering hope to wandering souls
And a hand to those confused
 
My lust for mystical traveling
Makes them wonder if I’m insane
But if they reach for me in darkness
I’m there to ease the pain
 
It matters not if you believe
In the wanderings of the soul
But offering your unselfish love
You’ve wandered beyond the scrolls
 
Just one request for all who doubt
To temp you to believe
Listen to the silence within
When awakened at three thirty three
© 2014

Does your soul wander?
Maybe I’ll see you there… amongst the mist

Michael33

29 thoughts on ““Beyond the Scrolls”

  1. My lust for mystical traveling
    Makes them wonder if I’m insane
    But if they reach for me in darkness
    I’m there to ease the pain

    This is how I have been feeling the last couple of days. When the people are in power positions over me they think I am too weird. “Bizarre” was the actual comment I got when I was in the office of the big boss the other day. But when they need someone that can relate to and comfort the patients with love and compassion, I am the one they come to.
    They do not like people that are different but the weak and the sick and the confused ones connect the most with me. They call my name. The families request me.
    So i am not stay between the lines enough for them.
    I love this poem and especially that part. Thank you for being one of the flowers in a field of weeds.
    https://anniemimihall.wordpress.com/2014/12/08/the-lonely-beautiful-flowers/
    Namaste,
    Crazy Annie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Annie – What a beautiful and humbling analogy of the flowers amongst the weeds. From reading your comment here and also reading your post “the lonely beautiful flowers,” it seems that we must both be surrounded by weeds, yet we have found one another amongst the light of wordpress. Life is often amazing in bringing people of like interests and circumstances together by unusual means. Sorry to hear of your situation at work. It’s sad that there always seem to be those who want to destroy what would be a very enjoyable job by inflicting their own unhappiness upon us. Start surrounded them in your mind with a bright white light while you are at work and send them love… often they feel it and it helps them to become a little more able to accept those of us who are not like them. Never give up your individuality, no matter how different from the norm that you think you are. We can only be ourselves in order to maintain our own happiness and to continue on our pathways to enlighten ourselves and others. Somehow, we who dwell within the un-normal, always seem to find one another.
      Hope you’ve had a beautiful day. Loved your post on the lonely flowers. Thank you for the link… Keep writing…
      Michael

      Like

    • Thank you Janetcate – It’s wonderful to come across another wandering soul at the magical hour. Perhaps we’ll find one another amongst our wanderings. It’s a beautiful time of the morning.
      Glad you were here and thank you so much for conversation.
      Michael

      Like

    • Thank you ladygrace33 – It’s always wonderful to hear from my kinfolk of the 33 family. I must say, after spending some time on your site this afternoon, that your photography is amazing. I go there to read and absorb the visual pleasures of your photos, but every time I visit I am drawn back to that post titled “Sacred Places”. After about my fourth visit there, I realized that I was doing exactly as your words indicate beneath the photo. “Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again.” I may not be able to visit that place in physical reality, but I sure can imagine myself there… thanks to your beautiful work. Thank you so much for sharing your artistry with us.
      Have a beautiful evening…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh wow.. Thank you so much Michael for sharing your thoughts and experiense with me, and for the the kind words. I think it is an important gift to be able to visit places in spirit, maybe much more than physically visit even that too brings great peace. GO 33 😉
        Namaste
        Ann

        Like

    • Good evening Caro – It always brightens my day to find you here. I thank you sincerely for your kind words, but I’m not so sure about the magic in the tip of my pen. If my pen is in fact a reference to this laptop of mine… it is very, very old and being held together with vice grips… much like me – but together, we still manage to write and are able to enjoy delightful conversations with you. Thanks for dropping by and visiting with me…
      Michael

      Like

      • Thank you Michael.. But yes you are very talented and wonderfully polite to talk with.. I mean that., I really miss the days of pen and paper . I still do it but being a freelance writer who scrapes by ( lol) it would not be lucrative for me to always hand write.. I ramble again but thank you for talking with me about out craft and be cool and at peace 🙂 caro

        Like

      • Me too Michael.. I know you get lots of comments as well you should… You have a vast archive but I plan to work my way through.. Any suggestions? I am still trying to get a niche or a purpose other than a portfolio for my works….for my blog.. In other words I am green 🙂 i could read your writing all night.. I wish I could write a fourth as well you do. Smiles

        Like

      • I meant to say any suggestions for me to read of your work.. And I meant before that ( lol) that I hope i don’t crowd your comment section 😉

        Like

      • Never worry about crowding my comment section. I love the conversations. I do have many suggestions for you to read, but you might start with this one because it is about
        to drop off my list of 50 posts, so before it’s gone…
        https://visionofpoets.wordpress.com/2014/10/11/when-sparrows-cross-the-veil/

        I’ll suggest more later, if you’ve already read them, just ignore it… but I appreciate you inquiring…
        Please… crowd my comment section…. I know I do yours…
        Michael

        Liked by 1 person

      • I will go read and you can crowd my wall any day! I get overboard though.. And probably annoying.. But if I appreciate someone’s writing I love to encourage them… Writers are a special breed! Smiles

        Like

      • Michael I thank you for taking the time to read and respond with openess.. It is hard to come by it seems as a writer.. You inspire me and sending you huggs and good thoughts.. Caro

        Liked by 1 person

    • Good afternoon Sue – I’m attempting to write to you with one finger on one hand because a cat (an 18 pounder) just decided to make himself comfortable on my chest with his face against mine. Very affectionate feline. Thank you for your kindness and I’m certainly pleased that you enjoyed it. It had become very obvious to me upon my first visit to your site that you were most likely well versed in piloting your soul through wondrous possibilities. It’s a magnificent experience when you are able to recognize it for the beauty that it represents. I am very grateful for your blessings as I truly believe that they are felt within me whenever someone sends them with their true heart and soul. I suppose I fall into that category with both the good and the bad of highly sensitive persons. I would explain that to you but my ‘sensitivity’ tells me that you are more than familiar with that trait. Although, there still seems to be those things that I do not pick up on that happen right in front of me. However, I struggled with it for many years before finding the reasons for many of my peculiarities. (Okay… some of my peculiarities remain unexplained)
      I have been doing fairly well for a week or so, but today has been one of those that catch me off guard with weakness and pain, but my mind seems to be holding its own with an enlightened positive attitude. Perhaps because I’m receiving blessings from afar… Thank you for your always positive comments and a special thank you for inquiring about my well being. Whew… I bet you’re tired of reading. I think I just wrote a book with one finger. I do so love our conversations…
      Have a beautiful evening…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • Michael. I loved every one-fingered letter typed here.. 😀 .. Sometimes when we are sensitive we also take on board others wounds.. It took me quite a while in discovering my own self as I set about healing ME..
        I Know that Self Healing works.. I had a number of health problems over several years and was really ill with a chronic illness of Fibromyalgia So much so I could only walk with a stick..
        The long and short of this tale is I believed I could heal Me.. Our Minds Michael often sabotage us into thinking there is nothing we can do to improve our lot.. And that goes for the most serious of diseases..
        If ever you wish to know how I went about self healing.. You only have to ask.. And I will direct you to some of my previous posts upon the subject..

        Now whose hands are running away with her mouth.. 🙂
        Just know we are all of us Vibration, We are more than our bodies, and if you have peculiarities, then Use them And pull in those whose energies will help you.. 🙂

        And yes when I send a Blessing.. My Intent is always sincere.. Have a blessed weekend Michael
        Sue

        Like

  2. The time from 3 AM to 6 AM, are known by Mystics as the “ambrosial hours”, because those are the hours when our soul has the easiest connection to the Infinite One.

    Like

  3. Oh ya my soul wanders. So I have two songs for you…I’m a music person I feel it is healing in so many ways but also it says sometimes what we cannot. I love that you are able to articulate with words. Me not so much! I use art and maybe photos…I’m not sure really about much of anything but this my soul wanders always. ? for me is what is she wander for, to or geez will it ever stop who knows. I believe it all! The door of my heart is wide open so I’m listening looking and paying attention! Well let me say it’s guarded but open! Sounds odd but then I think I’m a paradox in so many way! Okay now here’s the songs! BTW I’m going backwards on your blog! I like to read the older stuff! It’s kind of like going to Wednesday night church that’s where they share the real stuff the other Sunday stuff is fluff! Well that’s what I thought when I was a kid! I don’t even go anymore ha no use in sitting places where you hear the same ole thing and put God in a box. I’m all for living outside that box!
    You know what I was going to delete that last part but I’m leaving it there because today I am being brave! 😀 LOL

    I love the harmonizing it’s so beautiful!
    Oh wow well there isn’t a video on youtube with this other song! I might make one! Then I’ll share it. I own the album so oh well!

    Like

    • Okay… once again you have inspired me Michelle… I’m currently dusting off my old guitar to learn this song… Thank you… I haven’t held it in my hands for quite a while… I will enjoy the company of my old friend…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yay! See I know this you have so much more in the inside of you! Here’s a link to my soul playlist!
        Yes I come from a family of musicians our song comes out in all sorts of ways just be ready to receive and soak up whatever it is!

        The running horses video is an example of how I feel when I’ve harnessed all creativity and published another issue! I’m full of energy!
        I pray you too are filled from the top of your head to the soles/souls of your feet! Yay! I’m at the gym! C u in the air

        Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

