Whispering Voices

Whispering Voices
 
Sitting before the window
In the few hours before the dawn
Has so often stirred my mind,
My heart and my soul…
Seeming to bring forth the words
That meander their way, eventually falling
Upon these pages that lie before me…
 
I am humbly encouraged by the light
That shines upon me in these moments…
For my enlightenment is showered
With gifts from those who wander
Other worlds…
Perhaps I am only the pawn
To be placed in strategic places
In order to further their conversations
Which were left unfinished in this world,
There satisfaction not of completeness…
 
These words frequently come from my mind,
Even in its often confused existence…
More often they come from my heart,
Although it too, has been broken
Time and time again…
But even more than this…
The words flow from within my soul
Unmistakably the most beautiful of them all…
That part of me that has remained whole
And shall always be…
Although there have been those…
Of human form…
That have attempted to take pieces of it from me…
Perhaps leaving it chipped and scarred…
But nevertheless, remaining in its wholeness…
 
In these moments…
These moments of stillness…
These moments filled with the
Magnificence and beauty of our world…
I find myself in confusion of these words….
For they seem to no longer pass from me
And onto these pages,
But only to pass through me
From places that I cannot fully understand
Within my own consciousness…
 
It is within these soft and quiet hours
Before the dawn…
Before the magnificence of the sun
Rises upon the horizon in hues of crimson…
I have dreamt of poets passed…
Yet, still awakened in my humanness…
My eyes wide open in wonderment…
In admiration…
And in perplexity…
 
Is my mind,
My reasoning,
My understandings
Of the complexities and mysteries
Of life in our humanness…
Able to accept within reality…
The ability to hear their whispering voices
Through sounds…
Not of my ears…
But of my soul?
 
I am with certainty that while these words
Find their way onto these pages…
To remain forever and travel through infinity…
That there are those who will question
This writer’s sanity…
But, then, I often ask of myself
That very same question…
 
Yet, as I write their words upon the pages
Listening to their whispers with my soul…
I can feel the excitement that emanates from
Those very souls that are speaking ever so softly…
In this stillness…
That I hold so dearly to my heart…
Knowing that such a simple expression of kindness
Of transposing their whispers from their world,
Bringing them into the light within ours,
Places joy within their souls…
 
Then the question of my sanity becomes
One of no importance whatsoever…
For what stands the greater of the two…
To question the lucidity of the writer…
Or the opportunity to offer tranquility
To the restless soul?

© 2015 All Rights Reserved

Michael33

11 thoughts on “Whispering Voices

    • No – I did not know. You caught me completely in my unawareness. How could I possibly have known? I dwell within worlds of fantasy and ethereal matter and thought that writers held the only remaining shreds of sanity that remained in our world. Perhaps I should also add that I am often found within moments of delusion…
      Hope your evening is filled with beautiful moments – delusional or otherwise…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I dream in the twilight hours of dusk and dawn too. I think you can accomplish both these goals: “To question the lucidity of the writer…Or the opportunity to offer tranquility To the restless soul?” I enjoyed this, Michael. Thanks for helping me begin my week with lovely reflections.

    Like

    • Hi Laine – I think anytime of day we find ourselves within the stillness, is the right time to linger in our dreams… dusk and dawn are definitely the most beautiful visually and most often bring the best atmosphere to the writer. Hope your tomorrow is filled with tranquility and inspiration.
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning Hannah – I’m never really sure what is well written and what is not. I usually just spill the words out onto the page and take them like they are or find the magical delete button, but I am honored that you enjoyed reading them. Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know your thoughts. The interaction between us is the most interesting part of the wordpress experience to me and I appreciate you being a part of that…
      Hope your day is most beautiful…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • It is always a good morning. If you ever forget, just take a deep breath. I agree with you. Interaction is key because without it, how would we know what people are thinking. A like simply shows that someone came across the post and may have read it. A comment typically means they accepted the invitation to understand who the writer is. I would like to thank you for taking a moment to respond and becoming apart of this journey.
        May your words always spill onto the page creating a masterpiece and your days entail all that is wonderful.
        Hannah

        Liked by 1 person

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

