Shadows of the moonlight

Moon

Shadows of the Moonlight
 
Most of us find the light in the dawn
With nary a thought till lines are drawn
Yet, all have found their innocence gone
In the shadows of the moonlight
 
We bathe in sunlight until we burn
Nary a caution to what we learn
Yet, all have found they’ve made a wrong turn
In the shadows of the moonlight
 
Most of us find our lives unspoken
Nary a rhyme nor book to open
Yet, all have found their heart’s been broken
In the shadows of the moonlight
 
Most of us find that life passed by
Nary a whisper of our last sigh
Yet, all have come to question why
In the shadows of the moonlight

Copyright © 2015 All rights reserved

Michael33

6 thoughts on “Shadows of the moonlight

  1. I always get a little thrill when I see a post of yours in my feed because I know something good is coming. 🙂 This one wants to be a song…

    Like

    • And you are so very kind so early in the morning. Now if I could just find the singer that wanted to record it… I could put it to music… but there is no one… that would want to hear me sing it. I scare the cats when I sing… Sometimes I scare myself…
      It’s been cloudy and gloomy around here for many days… I’m going to try to make some sunshine…
      Hope it shines your way…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Danica – I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I’ve been trying to experiment a little with different patterns and rhythms, so It’s good to hear such positive responses. Hope your day is filled with sunshine…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

