Sometimes

Sometimes.jpg

Sometimes

 

I cannot write of verses rhymed

Of love that’s lost or missing time

A broken heart that wanders free

Nor even pen an ode to thee

 

For minds can drift Norwegian seas

Or dance upon the morning breeze

Pursue the sounds of distant chimes

Have lingered thoughts of you…

                                      Sometimes

 

I’d love to touch your heart to mine

If only I could write in mime

My soul doth weep like willow trees                                                                              

Whilst love portends no guarantees

 

As nectar breads the honey bees

I thirst to touch the breath you breathe

To pose your voice in poet’s rhyme

And taste your lips in dreams…                           

                                    Sometimes

Michael33

Copyright © 2015 All rights Reserved

30 thoughts on “Sometimes

    • I’ve been knocked around
      And taken down
      On many recent occasions
      But oddly enough
      I still get up
      With crystal clear persuasions

      Thank you for your concern Laine… Sorry to worry you but certainly appreciate being missed. I am always honored by your wonderful comments and continued following. I am certain that they are part of the reason that I continue to mystify the medical ‘experts’. What better way to awaken in the morning than to find that someone has enjoyed your writing…
      Hope your evening is most beautiful and thank you so much for taking the time to leave words of encouragement that inspire me beyond tomorrow…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Good evening Nina… Thank you so much for dropping by. I am honored by your most generous word. I do believe that same word fits most beautifully to describe your own site as well… perhaps with the addition of ‘deliciously’ incredible to truly describe it. I do so love your writing and photos… Hope your evening is most ‘deliciously incredible’…
      Michael

      Like

      • I am humbled, thank you. Your poems are wonderfully written and trigger a whole chain of emotions – you do have a real way with words.
        I do hope you have a lovely evening as well 🙂
        Nathalie

        Like

    • Hi Tina… You are so very kind to me and I thank you so much for your continued inspiration. Sometimes… as you are very aware… life’s rolling mistiness becomes a thick muck that we have to crawl out from and brush ourselves off. I’m glad to be here today and always happy to find your comments awaiting to brighten my day…
      You know… you should use that “life’s rolling mistiness” in your writing… most beautifully worded…
      Hope your evening is also most beautiful…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Galit for your wonderful comment and for dropping by… I certainly enjoy Coffee n’ Notes as well… especially the ‘Friday Musings’… they are always interesting and most enlightening. Those that share a small portion of their lives with us, as you do, are the one’s I enjoy the most and I thank you for sharing that with us…
      Hope your evening is most beautiful…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • That is so sweet of you to say thank you so much Michael 🙂 I love Friday Musing as well (a lot), it give me time to reflect on my week and how it made me feel ❤

        Like

    • Hi Audrey Dawn… Yes, it is a good way to end a poem… or perhaps an interesting subject to wake up with on your mind… Either way the heart strings get tugged… Glad you liked it… I like the feel of tugging heart strings… at least when it tugs in the right direction…
      Hope your evening is proceeding in perfection…
      Michael

      Like

    • Hi Jane… Thank you so much for dropping by and taking the time to comment. I am always extremely honored when someone lets me know that my words have touched them… so I should be the one thanking you…
      Hope your evening is most beautiful
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  1. There is no way to achieve emotional quietude while reading your words. Every line and romantic image elicits emotions that I fight to control. A battle I don’t mind losing, thanks to you.

    Like

    • Good evening Dana Renee… Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment. I do believe that uncontrolled emotions are often what inspires our writing. Perhaps… love is an emotion that should never be controlled… Just perhaps…
      Hope your evening is delightfully emotional…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael, your words leave me wanting more. Breathless. I see your reference to a Willow Tree and I today have an image of a Willow Tree budding. Coincidence? I think not. I too am very happy to see you again. I have turned to a Kinesiesologist (spelling?) Chiropractor for help, because medicine continues to not understand the mind/body connection. I will not follow through with their recommendations, but rather, trust this Chiropractor. I encourage you, friend, to seek help other then medicine. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    Like

    • Good evening Amy… Your comments have humbled me greatly. Of course there are no coincidences… only synchronicity. Odd things happen for purpose. Sometimes it is difficult to determine that purpose. Sometimes, I think it is just the universe’s way of sharing love among those of common interests…

      I learned a long time ago that medicine was not the answer for pain. I do a fairly good job of relieving most of it through meditation and becoming intensely involved in writing and reading the blogs of those I so enjoy. From what I have learned on your site, your pain comes from many sources and I do believe that it is the most difficult to control. I truly hope that your new adventure with a Chiropractor is very beneficial…

      Your site has so much to offer with your magnificent photography and such interesting writings that accompany them. When I go there, it seems that I become so intrigued that I stay, lingering in pleasure for far longer than I intended. It eases my pain greatly when I become swaddled within your photos and words and I greatly thank you for sharing your artistry with us.

      Breathless?… You simply cannot remain breathless… for one could not dream of ‘thirst to touch the breath you breathe’… if you remain breathless… So, breathe deeply…
      Hope your evening is most beautiful…
      Michael

      Like

  3. No worries, I am breathing. (smile) There was a period of my Life I studied a branch of Yoga where upon when one meditates, the goal is to become breathless, with hearbeat very very low. I achieved this state once, and in so doing, saw the “Eye of God” instantaneously, which I recognized immediately. I was so shaken by this experience, I stopped with this type of meditation. I know myself. I would have pushed all of Life aside in order to achieve this state of BEing a lot. My Soul longed to BE in that state for that state is the Natural State of BEing.
    Walking the human way is very challenging for a Soul, especially one who deals with chronic pain. I was struck in the prime of my Life with an accident, leaving me to learn how to Live with pain. I too blog as my source of pain relief, as inspiration, as my “lift”, and to be away from my usual blogging is far from easy. I am reopening my gardens right now, Michael, which is time consuming, energy taking, and for me a test of endurance. To talk you right now, is a Gift, and for this I really thank you.
    I am now on a new quest, one in which I question, what is remembered pain, and what is real pain? Hopefully, in getting my muscles to properly work correctly, my mind/body connection will be much clearer and so the answers to my question will be revealed. I continue going to Yoga classes (exercise), walk, and now this Chiropractor, all combined with good nutrition and healthy lifestyle.
    Also, to hear that you get lost at Petals and what I have given there relieves your pain, makes my Heart sing. I create a lot of my work from a state of pain, not always, but in the instances that I do, I create beauty from pain. For example, the death of my father recently has added a depth to both my writing and my photography because I am pouring my Heart pain into my work. You Bless me tremendously knowing I have achieved my Purpose at Petals, in that BEing, my work assisting those who do come to view my work on their Life Journies.
    Now I must continue with my morning so that I may return to my gardens. I am posting a beautiful post today if you have the time to see it. You of any will “get it”. Sending you Much Love and many (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Mim… Thank you so much for dropping by… Glad you liked my ‘Sometimes’… You know… Odd occurrences do happen… ‘sometimes’…
      Loved your “Sometimes” as well… Wonderful to hear that you were able to have it published. A rare happening for poets it seems…
      Hope your day is filled with inspiration…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ruth Ann… This one pretty much wrote itself… It’s always fun to write when that happens…
      Thanks for brightening my rainy Wednesday morning… at least the sun is shining in my heart now…
      Hope your day is most beautiful…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  4. AWE I love this and the clouds are divine with the pink touches. I thought you wrote it today and then I looked at the date! Thank you for sharing this with me. I feel that Sometimes too! I know you travel in the celestial skies so I look for you at dawn sometimes. Well always and sometimes I think I see you in the twinkle that sun makes on the grass that is full of frost and tales of past like loves sweet kiss that sweetly rests upon your heart and does caress your cheek. Like now! A kiss for you my sweet Michael33. :* Wow that was really wonderful! I flowed with you! 😀 Now I’m smiling for sure! ❤

    Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

