Audacious Dawn

Audacious Dawn

Audacious Dawn

She moved her face directly before my eyes
As if daring me to look directly
Into those of her own…
Dark shades of scarlet flowing in sparkling wisps
With the morning breeze
Surrounding a smile that makes one
Stand in wonder of just what pleasures
The day may bring…
She so willingly offers
The softest of light…
Anointing the darkness that shades
The horizon of so many…
Giving hope that the sun will shine
Its countenance upon them
If only they could breathe a single breath
Within her radiance…
As her delicate essence flows
In the earliest of morn
Her blush of crimson
Gently kissing the songs of sparrows
As they sprinkle the sky
Like freckles upon the face of angels…
Drifting away from my physicality
Into the lure of her sparkling eyes
Time ceases to be…
Where eternity becomes reality…
Enchanting my soul with the very essence
Of a most Audacious Dawn…

Michael33

Copyright © 2015

30 thoughts on “Audacious Dawn

    • Thank you Sue… I am a little jealous of the early morning walks… i’m surrounded by houses and people and have to work hard to close in my peripheral vision and pretend I’m in a garden of beauty and quietude… Sometimes… I’m successful…
      Hope your day is filled with the beauty of nature…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aww sorry to hear you have no walks near by Michael..
        I am lucky in the fact if I walk 10 minutes I am out in the countryside.. as we live on the outskirts of town, even though our area is a built up one with lots of newer homes which have been built near us since we moved to this district 40 yrs ago.. But sometimes our imagination can take us on the most amazing journeys.. And from what I read within your poems and words Michael, your do a wonderful job of substituting your environment around you..
        Love and Blessings.. May your day be full of love and Healing.. ❤ Sue

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Speechless, Michael. You wanted me smiling, so smiling I am. Deeply humbled by your care, attention to detail and sweetly placed words used to describe such an Audacious Dawn. I don’t know what to say. Beyond thrilled to have been your muse for this piece. Your photo is gorgeous and depicting an Audacious Dawn indeed. Thank you for preferring me with a smile. I do, too. Your friendship means so much. I am blessed by you today. I may have to hide away. I am blushing so much. This poem is amazing. I can only wish to be half this much of an Audacious Dawn. I’ve enjoyed my new nickname and this poem is such a treasure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Perhaps I cannot see your smile
      But I can enjoy its touch upon my spirit
      Never should you hide away
      For your blush reflects its light upon another
      Inspires the songs of sparrows
      And accents freckles upon the face of angels…
      Thanks is never due from one who is the muse
      But proffered from the one who is inspired
      Never wish for half… in contradiction
      This particular poem is classified ‘nonfiction’…
      Hope your day is most enchanting…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Adam… I am always honored and surprised whenever someone enjoys my writing enough to share it with their own readers. Thanks for brightening my day…
      Hope your evening is accented with the face of angels…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Audacious Dawn by Michael33 | David Snape and Friends

  3. Its countenance upon them….wow you like that word too!
    So I heard someone say this I think it was my friend Bling, yes it was we were talking about….gosh I can’t say it as wonderfully as she did but here’s what I heard!
    We are all connected different dimensions of time but not knowing we come together with those that are like minded and think on the same waves of thought!
    That wasn’t how she said it but I heard that! So I think that is why we feel certain things from people! I’m not doing a very good job at saying what I want to say so I’ll stop!
    Omg I love that dawn! I wake up @5 am everyday just to capture it! I love the orange and Reds! My fav! 😄

    Like

    • My goodness… the synchronicity continues… I am always up by 5 am for the very same reason… the dawn… I am so grateful for every dawn I see… Glad to find someone that feels the same…
      Sometimes those different dimensions seem to intersect… See you in the early morning light…
      Michael

      Like

      • You know what I think the same thing! I like that! Yes don’t you love how when there is just a tiny bit of light and the rest of the sky is midnight blue? I love that! I have a photo of that somewhere! I have a tripod so I can take photos of it but usually I get sidetracked and try to hold still but I can’t! Oh well. I’ve also decided to embrace the different setting on my camera! But I always go back to the one I know works best! 😀 I’ll see you in the clouds! 😀 Michelle

        Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

