My Day in Review

Cardboard box

Read this quickly… You’ll smile…

My Day in Review

It’s completed,
Defeated
Depleted
Washed up…
Burned out
Wiped out
And lost

Concluded
Disputed
Excluded
Destroyed…
Expunged
And plunged
And tossed

Dissolved
Absolved
Erased
Defaced…
Shut down
And drowned
And purged

Vacated
And hated
Exhausted
And sunk…
Conked out
Worn out
Submerged

Crashed
Crushed
Snuffed
And quashed…
Packed in
Kicked out
And sunk

Distaste
Displaced
Misplaced
Disgraced…
Empty
And simply
Debunked

Finished
Diminished
Expired
Retired…
Croaked
Broke
And choked

Whacked
Smacked
Cracked
And ruined…
Belly up
Cut off
And poked

I’m just gonna hide in my cardboard box…

And how was your day?

Michael33

24 thoughts on “My Day in Review

    • Bless you Laine for adopting a black kitten. I am endlessly rescuing cats and kittens for a very large variety of problems and black kittens are the hardest to find good homes for. So… thank you with all my heart for choosing a beautiful black, copper eye kitten. I think the black one’s have the best personalities any way… but they are always mischievous… Fun.
      Hope your day is most beautiful Laine…
      Thanks for helping the little voiceless ones…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • She looked about 4 weeks old when discovered huddled in an abandoned mattress. I called her Mattie, but now she has a beautiful silken coat. She is very loving, however, as to mischievous, she also responds equally to the name ‘Trouble’. I said I would never have a pet again after my last cat died, but love finds a way. Have a wonderful evening, Michael.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Isn’t it funny how the little innocent creatures in need of care can touch our hearts so easily… and somehow manage to become part of our lives.
        Thank you Laine. All little creature need an angel sometimes…
        Hope your evening is wonderful as well… Pet her a little while for me, please.
        Michael…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Totally laughing now! I love this! Me too I was quiet and not all of the wonderful adjectives you used here but I can say I felt a few of them! I’m so happy you posted! I had a feeling that you did and I sent you a message yesterday too! I’m so happy I came here before I turned in tonight! I was thinking about you and I took photos of the moon! I didn’t do a thing all day but rest and I’m happy for that! I hope you are doing well and not all of the above mentioned are your experiences but your sweet little green eyed cat! I love the eyes the are beautiful! Actually they have a hint of yellow gold to them! Well I’ll just say I’ll meet you in the clouds or on the wings of dawn! 😀 Mick

    Like

    • Yea…. I made you laugh. You need more of that, Micki. I know you’ve had some days lately that would have fit most of those adjectives listed, so it’s really good to know that I have in some way induced a smile. Kittens are so adorable…
      Hope your day is filled with inspiring moments…
      I’ll be watching for you in the clouds…
      Michael

      Like

      • Yay hello! You are awake and chipper! I’m happy to know this! You are right about that but you know what I didn’t realize that till you just pointed it out! No wonder I was looking longingly at cardboard boxes! Maybe I too was longing for a snooze, a long one! I wish thought I’m getting ready for work now! Just finishing off my coffee! I’m there in the clouds with you…..Micki
        check your mail when you get a chance! 😀
        Here’s what my dance looks like today! Hope you don’t mind this but it makes me laugh

        Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

