The Visitors

The Visitors

The Visitors
 
They came inside from other worlds
Infused my soul in smoky swirls
Wisdom veiled in fine black pearls
With feathered wings as yet unfurled
 
I sensed the fire through every vein
No pondered quest left unexplained
From dust to dust in fine ground grain
The scent of dirt from gentle rains
 
They brought the child her fancied friend
To help unsullied souls transcend
Threading life in perfect blend
With tender love from poets penned
 
Our dreams may bloom in depths of night
Foreknowing tales from second sight
And oft we journey into light
Where truths are found…
                    What’s wrong… what’s right
 
I cannot speak their secrets bare
To those who breathe of mortal air
Yet those who walk neath darkened stairs
Shall one day bathe in words they share
 
They came inside with unknown rhyme
Another place… another time
With whispers from the silent mime
To bring us love…
                    Both yours… and mine
 
With rhymes etched into crystal stone
And verses scribed on brittle bone
Stories told from seeds we’ve sewn
Of wingless souls… who’ve never flown

Michael33

© 2015

35 thoughts on “The Visitors

  1. Oh Michael, I can’t tell you how much I love this! I feel like you’re my Romantic twin. You’re surely one of their descendants. This was wonderful! Not many people writing like this today. Continue on my brother!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Dara… It’s so good to hear from you. I’m glad you like this one. You are correct… there is not a lot of ‘other worldly’ writing around these days, but that just makes it more fun to post one. There are some who just roll their eyes and think I’m nuts… and often they are correct.

      I’ve been rolling around the idea of a “Romantic” twin since I read your comment. Perhaps we wandered together in poetic verse from another time and place… Perhaps we wander together in other worlds talking with poets passed… Either way… I’m excited to know I have a ‘Romantic’ twin… Lucky for you though… we’re not identical twins.
      Hope your evening is filled with beautiful moments and ‘romantic’ rhymes.
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Janetcate… I’m so glad you enjoyed this. However… I think that the “powerful” part belongs to your posts. I haven’t done much writing lately, so I’m really happy that so many have liked this one.

      I’ll be hanging out on your site real soon… I have some catching up to do and I always enjoy myself thoroughly when I linger on your site…
      Hope your evening is filled with beautiful moments.

      Michael

      Like

  2. Michael, you have conjured up a swirly and sparkly trail leading into enchanted woods – this is magical and beautiful. Thank you!
    I hope the rest of your day is as lovely and inspiring as your words were to me – Nathalie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, Nathalie… I love it when I conjure things up… especially swirly and sparkly things… but when I want to wander inside enchanted woods… I journey into your place and linger in the delectation.
      Glad you liked this and hope your day is lovely as well…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Tina… Sunrise in your secret place sounds like a most beautiful place to be. I think I’ll join you there with a cup of coffee… Well… that is… if you don’t mind me visiting with you in your secret place.
      I think the rain is coming your way in the wee hours… I’ll wear my boots…
      Have a beautiful evening Tina… and thank you for being my ‘spirit friend’…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hmm… Doctor? Till you’re stronger? I believe I must have missed something somewhere along the way. Hope you are feeling better and much stronger soon. We must go running in the rain to maintain our sanity… so please… get better quickly…

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s a long story but the short of it is I didn’t duck & weave fast enough and got a bone busted in my chin, didn’t know it was busted and it got infected. Soooo I’m wiser and more cautious now and the meds will hopefully have it all cleared up soon enough. (hubby has TBI dementia it was one of his bad spells)

        Like

      • Oh, my goodness… I am so sorry Tina. Hope you mend soon and well… I don’t duck and weave as fast as I used to either. Perhaps we should practice it more often… maybe we can do that when we are wandering around in the light of dawn…
        Take care of yourself and rest like the doc says. Stay home and write for us…
        Thinking of you…
        Michael

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Crystals are magical, there’s no question about it, gnomes, fairies, wizards, shamans, ….books of wisdom are there; and if we listen, sometimes they’ll whisper to us, as they did to you in this beautiful poem, dearest Michael.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OH yay I’m so happy to see your post and your lovely art Michael! I love the eyes hidden deep in your crystal! Nice touch there! Also the bright blue text is wonderful! Beautiful presentation and your poem is enchanting. Lovely to bath in words shared I think! Yours are always beautiful and touch my heart and soul! I hope you had a wonderful day today! Thank you for being you! Micki

    Like

    • Such wonderful comments, Micki. Thank you so very much. I thought my eyes might absorb some wisdom if they lingered deep inside the crystal. I am humbled by your lovely words… Thank you…
      Hope you’re having a beautiful Saturday…
      Michael

      Like

  5. A memorising poem Michael.. I work with crystals sometimes.. and they have a life of their own.. 🙂 Your poem resonated greatly with me..”To help unsullied souls transcend Threading life in perfect blend”.. arrgh if only the crystals could tell us what is held within.. 🙂 “With whispers from the silent mime
    To bring us love…Both yours… and mine”,,,

    Beautiful Michael.. thank you xx

    Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

