Whispers

Whispers 2

Whispers
 
The words disappeared
Tween her lips and his fear
Like whispers that fade in the breeze…
Yet both of them knew
When the cold north wind blew
The dew on the roses can freeze
 
Though nothing could change
What fate rearranged
Their hands interlaced in the rain…
Yet both of them knew
When the white raven flew
Their love was still laced in the chain
 
The words disappeared
Tween his lips and her fear
Like echoes that fade in the wind…
Yet both of them knew
From the pictures they drew
The willows, forever… will bend
 
Though nothing could change
What fate rearranged
Their whispers caressing the rain…
Yet both of them knew
In the last breath they drew
Passion would thrust through their veins
 
The words disappeared
Tween their lips and their fear
While whispers are borne of the night…
The sonnet lies still
When the dew tastes the chill
Yet love will still bathe in the light

The words disappeared………

Tween their lips and their fear………

In soft whispered hues…………

Yet both of them knew………..

Michael33

Copyright © 2016

30 thoughts on “Whispers

    • AmyRose… Thank you so much for the “beautiful”… You have stood by my writing, inspiring and encouraging me for quite some time now and I am so very grateful for you. I just came from lingering in your “Precious Moments” post and as you already know… I am quite the cat lover. The photograph is just purrfect and your emotions so precious… I just want to reach into the screen and pet them gently and tell them how precious they are… but since I can’t do that… please pet them for me… a gentle hug would be nice too… Thank you for brightening my morning…

      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • Michael, you are so very welcome!!! I hope you are well and gaining strength with each and every day. I wish I could get over to see you more often but this blogging world has gotten so huge! I will give my babies an extra special cuddle and hug and tell them it is from a friend by the name of Michael. Knowing them, they will understand. Sending Much Love your way, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • They will understand… they “always” understand. By the way… I’m smiling quite broadly in this moment because I just read your “Sexy Tease” post and all the comments following it… I’m trying to resist commenting myself… but… umm… I’m probably going to have to blurt something… I enjoyed it far too much… and… thank you for sharing it with us… I hope this grin goes away sometime soon… I’m starting to look suspicious…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tee hee ….. Whew!! I’m sure glad I am not alone in how Spring is effecting me. LOL GRINNING HERE! I do have some sexy hot ladies in my garden this year and they I have a feeling will be vying for attention. Michael, the photographer who is getting these pictures (me) is coming back to Life after a very very very long dormant period. Oh my! *blushing* And it feels so darn good!!!! 🙂 ❤

        Like

  1. Wow! This is an amazing write and a powerful poem. Beautifully knitted words to make an experience to share with everyone that visits your blog and your words speak to a lot of people rare one. A beautiful soul that etches in other souls a lingering moment in time that they are touched unknowingly but changed forever. Your spirit and humanity to be admired with your courage against adversity. I don’t know what you are going through but have tremendous empathy and sympathy and some experience to know. Keep writing rare one….you bring light into the essence of people.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Wow… What an amazing comment… Thank you so very much Joe. Your kindness and empathy always appear most beautifully within your comments and empathy only comes from “knowing” and “feeling” from experience… Thank you for your compassion and your always inspiring words…
      Hope your day is most beautiful….
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “The words disappeared~Tween his lips and her fear~Like echoes that fade in the wind…Yet both of them knew~From the pictures they drew~The willows, forever… will bend”
    This is my favorite part. I love how this is like a song. What a beautiful song. You write so beautifully I love it when you do I’ve missed your posts. I have more comments after I read this a few more times. I love disappearing words that turn into whispers carried on the wind! See you at dawn! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Recovery Update #5 | Vision of Hope 33

    • Thank you urfavrit… I know your mind fairly well and I am in complete certitude that you will forever wOnder… it is that wOnderfment that leads us to search for what rests so beautifully in the uncomplicated…

      Like

    • I’ve always said that the true meaning of poetry lies within the perception of the reader. I so cherish it when you share yours with me… Thank you…
      Hope your evening is most beautiful…
      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laughing… Thank you for your chivalry in not crushing my romantic notions, Micheal. (You see I’ve found a hero after all.)

        It’s good to hear from you. I’ve been a bit concerned not to have seen an update on your second blog. I’m on a hiatus but receive email notices when you post on both blogs. I’m on my way to see if I’ve missed anything there now.

        Wishing you peace, love, and a beautiful day.

        Like

      • Oh, Laine… I would never crush a romantic notion… Perhaps I will re-post it in the future under the title “First Kiss”… Glad to hear about that smile on your face… Now you’ve put one on mine…

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Tina for thinking of me in my silence. It’s always nice to find that someone has missed you when you’ve be away. I am doing okay… I guess… under the circumstances. I’m far behind on my comments and haven’t posted anything in a while… so I have a lot of catching up to do. Perhaps your inquiry will inspire me… How’s the recovery process going for you? Are you through with the surgeries or will there be more to follow?

      I’m so glad to hear from you and so sorry that I haven’t been around to answer as I should… so please accept my apology and thank you again for thinking of me…

      Michael

      Liked by 1 person

      • No need to apologize, I’m thrilled to see you are back at the keyboard. I was just missing your sweet words on here. I’m slowly progressing through physical rehab. I have a long road ahead. They’re still not sure on the possibility of more surgery. How are you holding up?

        Like

      • Well I’m hopeful that more surgeries are not necessary… maybe rehab will do the job. I was doing well up to the past couple of weeks and have kind of slid backward… but I’m hopeful… thank you so much for caring…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes.. the Unverse does indeed have a plan.. We may not always understand it or agree.. But then we are not privy to the whole picture..
        I try to complete the puzzle, by adjusting my own jigsaw piece to fit.. And often after a while .. More pieces then slot into place..
        Big Hugs your way Michael.. Love and Blessings Sue

        Like

Please... Tell me what's on your mind

